C3E Ambassadors are distinguished senior leaders who serve as role models and advocates for women in clean energy. They represent the C3E program at public forums and work to strengthen the recruitment, retention, and advancement of highly qualified women in the energy field. U.S. C3E Ambassadors select the annual U.S. C3E Award winners and provide strategic input on the U.S. C3E program. Along with their counterparts named by partner governments within the Clean Energy Ministerial, the U.S. C3E Ambassadors are part of the International C3E Ambassador Corps.


Co-Director, Precourt Institute for Energy, and Director, Global Climate and Energy Project, Stanford University

Former Principal Deputy Director, Office of Policy, U.S. Department of Energy

Executive Director, MIT Energy Initiative

Professor, School of Public Policy, Georgia Institute of Technology


Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Texas A&M University

Principal, Dynamic Energy Strategies LLC

Vice President, Energy and the Environment, Global Government Relations, Honeywell

Vice President and Senior Technical Advisor, DNV GL


Principal, Christine Ervin/Company

Senior Vice President, 21st Century Energy System, Advanced Energy Economy

Founder and Chief Executive Officer, DF Strategies, LLC

Partner, Reed Smith LLP


Director, NorthWestern Energy

Professor of Practice and Senior Research Fellow, Center for International Environment and Resource Policy, Fletcher School, Tufts University

Principal, Energy Futures Initiative

Independent Consultant


President and Chief Executive Officer, Hawaiian Electric Industries, Inc.

Director, Wind Energy Technologies Office, Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy, U.S. Department of Energy

Senior Advisor, Global Energy Practice, Dentons

Energy and Environment Faculty, Columbia University, and Program Lead on University Partnerships, National Renewable Energy Laboratory


Professor and Texas A&M University System Regents Professor, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering, Prairie View A&M University

Chief Technology Officer, President, and Co-Founder, AltaRock Energy, Inc. and Chief Technology Officer, Cyrq Energy, Inc.

Founder and Managing Partner, DBL Partners

Vice-Chair, President’s Council of Advisors on Science and Technology


Partner and Practice Area Leader in the Energy Regulatory Practice, Hogan Lovells US LLP

Managing Director, Empowering Clean Economies, Rocky Mountain Institute

Senior Program Advisor, Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy and Director, Better Buildings Initiative, U.S. Department of Energy

Managing Director, Franklin Beach Energy


Co-Founder, Trident Winds LLC

Chief Engineer and Program Leader, Cummins Inc.


Emeritus C3E Ambassadors


Karina Edmonds

Amy Francetic

Bobi Garrett

Dian Grueneich

Katherine Hamilton

Catherine (Katie) Jereza

Kristina Johnson

Rose McKinney-James

Kim Saylors-Laster

Christine Eibs Singer

Fiona Taylor

Dymphna van der Lans

Seth Weissman

Maja Wessels